Academic Freedom Committee

  1. Membership: The committee consists of seven members.
  2. Duties: The committee (l) studies and reports to the Division concerning any conditions within or without the University which, in its judgment, may affect the academic freedom of the University, its faculty and students, especially with regard to the acceptance of University appointments, resignations from such appointments, and the reputation of the University and individual members of its faculty and student body; (2) maintains liaison with the University Committee on Academic Freedom.
  3. Meeting Schedule: Meets monthly.
  4. Academic Senate Webpage Link:

2012 - 2013 Committee Appointees
Robert James Farley : [Comparative Literature]
Jessica Felber : [Near Eastern Languages and Cultures]

Page Last Updated: November 5, 2012 - 7:56pm by GSA Webmaster